Reappointed Members

Congrats to our Members who have been reappointed to serve another two years on the commission!!

As approved by the Board of Selectmen; Jeff Bonistalli, John Katz, Denise Dammer-Qualey, Lauren Gotimer, Maria Markus, Scott Nuechterlein, Frank Orzechowski, and Mark Robinson, and Youth Members: Will Masters and Jack Orzechowski.

What We Do

The Youth Commission shall act as an advocate for the youth of Ridgefield, and ensure participation, planning and development by the community of youth services, and shall have powers and duties in accordance with the General Statutes.

Members are appointed by the Board of Selectman to serve two year terms. If you are interested in joining, please attend one of our meetings and/or contact us at

Our meetings at held at on the first Wednesday of the month at 7PM in the Barn (located in the parking lot at Veterans Park). Our year runs September – June.